Fri, 13 Dec 2019 18:11:17 PST | login

Information for build python37-3.7.5-1.fc32

ID131765
Package Namepython37
Version3.7.5
Release1.fc32
Epoch
Sourcegit+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/python37.git#e77dda16a6d20f310cf928ce2a588b861a684c72
SummaryVersion 3.7 of the Python interpreter
DescriptionPython 3.7 package for developers. This package exists to allow developers to test their code against an older version of Python. This is not a full Python stack and if you wish to run your applications with Python 3.7, see other distributions that support it, such as an older Fedora release.
Built bydavidlt
State failed
Volume DEFAULT
StartedTue, 03 Dec 2019 02:46:21 PST
CompletedTue, 03 Dec 2019 12:04:03 PST
Taskbuild (f32-candidate, /rpms/python37.git:e77dda16a6d20f310cf928ce2a588b861a684c72)
Extra{'source': {'original_url': 'git+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/python37.git#e77dda16a6d20f310cf928ce2a588b861a684c72'}}
Tags No tags
RPMs No RPMs
Changelog * Tue Oct 15 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.5-1 - Update to 3.7.5 * Wed Oct 02 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.5~rc1-1 - Update to 3.7.5rc1 * Sun Aug 11 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.4-5 - Conditionalize python3-devel runtime dependencies on RPM packages and setuptools * Fri Jul 26 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.4-4 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild * Mon Jul 15 2019 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.7.4-3 - Move test.support module to python3-test subpackage https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Move_test.support_module_to_python3-test_subpackage - Restore pyc to TIMESTAMP invalidation mode as default in rpmbubild * Fri Jul 12 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.4-2 - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python_means_Python3 - The python-unversioned-command package is no longer Python 2, but 3 - The python, pydoc, python-config, python-debug, idle, pygettext.py and msgfmt.py commands are now in python3 * Tue Jul 09 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.4-1 - Update to 3.7.4 * Tue Jul 02 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.4~rc2-1 - Update to 3.7.4rc2 * Tue Jun 25 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.4~rc1-1 - Update to 3.7.4rc1 * Tue May 07 2019 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.7.3-3 - Fix handling of pre-normalization characters in urlsplit - Disallow control chars in http URLs (#1695572, #1700684, #1688169, #1706851) * Wed Apr 17 2019 Patrik Kopkan <pkopkan@redhat.com> - 3.7.3-2 - Makes man python3.7m show python3.7 man pages (#1612241) * Wed Mar 27 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.3-1 - Update to 3.7.3 * Thu Mar 21 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.3~rc1-1 - Update to 3.7.3rc1 * Thu Mar 14 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.2-8 - Security fix for CVE-2019-9636 (#1688543, #1688546) * Sun Feb 17 2019 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.2-7 - Rebuild for readline 8.0 * Tue Feb 12 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.2-6 - Reduced default build flags used to build extension modules https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python_Extension_Flags * Sat Feb 02 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.2-5 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild * Wed Jan 16 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.2-4 - Security fix for CVE-2019-5010 (#1666519, #1666522) * Mon Jan 14 2019 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.2-3 - Rebuilt for libcrypt.so.2 (#1666033) * Fri Jan 04 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.2-2 - No longer revert upstream commit 3b699932e5ac3e7 - This was a dirty workaround for (#1644936) * Tue Dec 25 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.2-1 - Update to 3.7.2 * Fri Dec 07 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.1-5 - Make sure we don't ship any exe files (not needed an prebuilt) * Wed Nov 21 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.1-4 - Make sure the entire test.support module is in python3-libs (#1651245) * Tue Nov 06 2018 Victor Stinner <vstinner@redhat.com> - 3.7.1-3 - Verify the value of '-s' when execute the CLI of cProfile (rhbz#1160640) * Sun Nov 04 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.1-2 - Temporarily revert upstream commit 3b699932e5ac3e7 - This is dirty workaround for (#1644936) * Mon Oct 22 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.1-1 - Update to 3.7.1 * Thu Sep 27 2018 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-10 - Compile the debug build with -Og rather than -O0 * Thu Aug 30 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-9 - Require python3-setuptools from python3-devel to prevent packaging errors (#1623914) * Fri Aug 17 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-8 - Add /usr/bin/pygettext3.py and msgfmt3.py to python3-devel Resolves: rhbz#1571474 * Fri Aug 17 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-7 - Backport TLS 1.3 related fixes to fix FTBFS Resolves: rhbz#1609291 * Wed Aug 15 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-6 - Use RPM built wheels of pip and setuptools in ensurepip instead of our rewheel patch * Fri Aug 10 2018 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.0-5 - Fix wrong requirement on gdbm * Fri Jul 20 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-4 - Allow to call Py_Main() after Py_Initialize() Resolves: rhbz#1595421 * Sat Jul 14 2018 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.0-3 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild * Thu Jul 12 2018 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 3.7.0-2 - Rebuild for new gdbm * Wed Jun 27 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-1 - Update to 3.7.0 final * Wed Jun 13 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-0.21.rc1 - Finish bootstrapping, enable rewheel, tests, optimizations * Tue Jun 12 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.7.0-0.20.rc1 - Update to 3.7.0rc1 - Bootstrap, disable rewheel, tests, optimizations * Mon Apr 23 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.5-4 - Fix multiprocessing regression on newer glibcs - Enable test_multiprocessing_fork(server) and _spawn again Resolves: rhbz#1569933 * Thu Apr 19 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.5-3 - Skip test_multiprocessing_fork(server) and _spawn for now * Wed Apr 18 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.5-2 - Add flatpackage conditionals * Thu Mar 29 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.5-1 - Update to 3.6.5 * Sat Mar 24 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-20 - Fix broken macro invocation and broken building of C Python extensions Resolves: rhbz#1560103 * Fri Mar 16 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-19 - Add -n option for pathfix.py Resolves: rhbz#1546990 * Thu Mar 15 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-18 - Fix the py_byte_compile macro to work on Python 2 - Remove the pybytecompile macro file from the flat package Resolves: rhbz#1484993 * Tue Mar 13 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-17 - Do not send IP addresses in SNI TLS extension * Sat Feb 24 2018 Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-16 - Rebuild with new LDFLAGS from redhat-rpm-config * Wed Feb 21 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-15 - Filter out automatic /usr/bin/python3.X requirement, recommend the main package from libs instead Resolves: rhbz#1547131 * Thu Feb 15 2018 Iryna Shcherbina <ishcherb@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-14 - Remove the python3-tools package (#rhbz 1312030) - Move /usr/bin/2to3 to python3-devel - Move /usr/bin/idle and idlelib to python3-idle - Provide python3-tools from python3-idle * Fri Feb 09 2018 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 3.6.4-13 - Escape macros in %changelog * Fri Feb 02 2018 Michal Cyprian <mcyprian@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-12 - Remove sys.executable check from change-user-install-location patch Resolves: rhbz#1532287 * Thu Feb 01 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-11 - Define TLS cipher suite on build time. * Wed Jan 31 2018 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-10 - Disable test_gdb for all arches and test_buffer for ppc64le in anticipation of the F28 mass rebuild - Re-enable these tests after the mass rebuild when they can be properly addressed * Tue Jan 23 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-9 - Restore the PyExc_RecursionErrorInst public symbol * Tue Jan 23 2018 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 3.6.4-8 - Add patch to explicitly link _ctypes module with -ldl (#1537489) - Refactored patch for libxcrypt - Re-enable strict symbol checks in the link editor * Mon Jan 22 2018 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 3.6.4-7 - Add patch for libxcrypt - Disable strict symbol checks in the link editor * Sat Jan 20 2018 Björn Esser <besser82@fedoraproject.org> - 3.6.4-6 - Rebuilt for switch to libxcrypt * Fri Jan 19 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-5 - Fix localeconv() encoding for LC_NUMERIC * Thu Jan 18 2018 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 3.6.4-4 - R: gdbm-devel → R: gdbm for python3-libs * Wed Jan 17 2018 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-3 - Require large enough gdbm (fixup for previous bump) * Tue Jan 16 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-2 - Rebuild for reverted gdbm 1.13 on Fedora 27 * Mon Jan 15 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.4-1 - Update to version 3.6.4 * Fri Jan 12 2018 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.6.3-5 - Fix the compilation of the nis module.